Posted on

Processing on web using processingjs

SimpleCode

It may not be revolutionary but I’ve just figured out how to do something I’ve been wanting to do for some time now. I can now show people my processing sketches via a website by using processingjs script. I have mentioned it before, but processing is a graphical programming language that can make neat visuals, or more if you have the idea. I used it in my gif animation maker, a tool I came up with to produce an interesting pair of images that can reproduce a likeness of a bunch of frames animating, when one layer is slowly rotated about the other (check my previous posts).

Achieving this newfound ability to spread some awesome, means I can take some of my older sketches and try to make them live solely on the internet, breaking the barriers (tiny hurdles) people might have before trying the tools and sketches I make.

Also look at the code above, its not that difficult if you think about it, and my oh my, it produces a fantastic visual for not much work(I may be a bit biased here)

 

Download and play the simple animation here

Leave a comment